A week of simple nails

20130729-212239.jpg

Ah, the joys of being sick and moving. No time and no interest in doing proper nail art! Luckily I’ve more than enough polishes that are screaming to be tried, so this week’s all about random colours I love on their own.

Left is Nicole by OPI ‘Luke of the Draw’ from the Modern Family series. I used 3 coats of it, and I just loved the final look and how it lasted over 5 days! Awesomesauce.

To the right, what I’m wearing today is Sinful Colors ‘Dancing Nails’. I haven’t been using SC for long, but so far I’ve been quite satisfied with their colours and how good it goes on. This metallic rose is no exception, it looks great and is definitely good enough to wear on its own. So if you got 2 dollars to spare, then you’ve no excuse for not making your nails pretty!

20130729-213618.jpg

I’ll be busy for at least another week, so my next posts will feature more of my fave single colours!

7 thoughts on “A week of simple nails

Leave a Reply

