Today’s nails: who says nails can’t have a tan?

20130717-203641.jpg

Today I had a day off. For a while it looked like housework all day, but luckily I made it to the park, nails done, bikini on, ice cream bought and ready to snooze in the sun! Speaking of my nails…

I already have a bit of a tan going on, and today it was time to give my nails one too. It doesn’t get much better than Butter London’s ‘Sunbaker’. The perfect name for a perfect orange/tan colour. It also goes on so nice that I had to admit to myself again that splurging a teeny bit on polish is worth it sometimes…

I love this colour so much, that for the nail art bit I wanted a piece to make it real summery cute. To achieve that I chose 2 bows with a little bling that I found, of all places, at Poundland in Edinburgh a while back (ladies in the UK rush over there now). I used just a tiny drop of nail glue to secure them, and waited about 15 minutes before using my hands again. As these bows are a little bigger, you want to make sure they’ve set real tight otherwise they’ll fly off in no time!

Anyways, off to do some more snoozing!

7 thoughts on “Today’s nails: who says nails can’t have a tan?

Leave a Reply

