Today’s nails: if there’s no rainbow in the sky, paint them on instead!

20130702-221242.jpg

So I was behind a bit on nail designs lately…what’s better to catch up than just using 5 different colours?

This design is so Nail Dummy proof, all you need is enough bold shades of polish and, if you’d follow exactly what I did, a couple of cute starry studs.

I chose mostly cheaper colours – all together this costs less than one bottle of fancy polish, which means you have no excuse for not buying them!

The blue is a favourite of mine, Sinful Colors’ Sinful Shine ‘Endless Blue’. Next up, the yellow by Essence, ‘Little Miss Sunshine’. My middle fingers are painted with Catrice ‘I’m not a greenager’. Followed by the cheapest but arguably the best colour red, Wet ‘n’ Wild ‘I red a good book’. Last but certainly not least, the orange. It’s by an awesome natural polish brand called Piggy Paint. Not only non-toxic and kid friendly, it’s also just great stuff to paint on! It’s targeted towards mothers to get for their young girls, which is great but I’m still 12 inside so I can use it as well 😉 The orange I used here’s called ‘Mac-n-cheese please’.

To finish it off, I stuck on the starry studs completely random while the polish was still wet, to make it ultra playful. Some top coat over it, and done are these happy hands! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Today’s nails: if there’s no rainbow in the sky, paint them on instead!

Leave a Reply

