Quick weekend red and yellow leopard

20130630-213357.jpg

Hello ladies and a couple of gents, I’m home at last for a full 8 weeks, so I’ll have more time to blog again! This week I was working in Madrid, Spain which inspired me to do something in their flag colours red and yellow, and being busy as I was that quickly turned into a leopard design.

I’ve done a couple of other leopard prints on this blog so it’s not very new and original, however it’s still very on trend and I love the design, regardless of the colour combo used.

For this particular design I took Barry M’m Gelish in red, did 2 coats of that and let dry. Next, I took a black nail art pen (mine’s from Claire’s) to draw the leopard ‘C’ shapes and occasional dot and stripe. Make sure you get a real nail pain and not just nail art polish with a long thin brush – I find it LOADS easier to really draw it on.

Once the stripes are dry, I coloured in the spots with Hello Kitty ‘Banana Cream’, quite spot on name for this creamy yellow. I admit to having bought this just because I thought the bottle was cute, but this colour actually is really nice.

As last step, but not least important considering I used a nail art pen for this design, I sealed it in with a generous coat of Seche Vite top coat (you can use any other fast drying top coat as well). I almost patted it on to avoid smudging.

Happy rest of your weekend!

6 thoughts on “Quick weekend red and yellow leopard

Leave a Reply

