Red, red wine…on my nails

Red wine nails

I’m still a little jetlagged, so today no new nails just yet, but a recent design I hadn’t shared due to my heavy travel schedule…

Anyways, I had a bottle of Nails Inc. ‘Victoria’ lying around for a while already, and although they call it one of their ‘hero shades’, I hadn’t yet decided what could be hero of wine red; yes I love wine, but wasn’t this particular shade of red most popular as a hair colour in the late ’90’s?

But I bought it, so I promised myself to try it out. And so I did, for an evening out – I figured this would be the best occasion for it. Did it very simple, just 2 coats, shiny top coat and a little gold stud on one nail per hand…and decided I loved it. I shouldn’t have doubted the hero status of this colour, it’s so classy it rocks!

Red wine nails part 2

And how good does it look clutching a little glass of red (disclaimer: from 16 in Holland, 18 in most of other European countries, 19 in Canada and 21 in the States, if younger grab some grape juice πŸ˜‰ ;-))

Off to waking up a little more again!

18 thoughts on “Red, red wine…on my nails

  1. Beautiful! I’m a sucker for bordeaux shades…First time I’ve seen bordeaux nails with a glass of bordeaux πŸ™‚ The gold diamond stud is the perfect finishing touch.

Leave a Reply

