Today’s nails: kobalt blue and stars

20130528-192358.jpg
(photo note: my cuticles were kind of ruined last week at a nail salon…) Today, before I read the comments of my previous entry, I decided to try 2 of my new polishes from the USA: Sinful Colors’ SinfulShine ‘Endless Blue’ and Fergie by Wet n Wild ‘Hollywood Walk of Fame’.

The (very pretty) kobalt blue is so pigmented that I only needed 1 coat. Love it!

The glitters were slightly harder: this is one of those glitters you expect to pop, but in actual fact you need to be lucky to find 2 stars on your brush, rest being regular top coat. The stars and glitter are really pretty though, so I took an orange/cuticle stick, dipped the brush in the bottle a few times, removed any stars with the stick and set them aside. After putting 1 coat of the glitter on each nail, I simply added the kept away stars to any nail that had too little.

There you go! Next up, trying out the fuzzy polish..

2 thoughts on “Today’s nails: kobalt blue and stars

    • It was a pretty large sized Walgreens I got the blue from, maybe there’s one near you (I know that there are Walgreens of different sizes on every 2 blocks in the US and I envy you guys for that :-)).

      And yes the WnW’s a little let down, I got the hang of the tweezer trick quick but it’ll be a while before using them again…

Leave a Reply

